Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jennifer Mace

Jennifer Mace

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Mace
"Couldn't be happier to have my insurance through Clay. Easy to work with and gets things done. THANK YOU, CLAY & STAFF!!!!"
Profile photo of Daniel Crocamo

Daniel Crocamo

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Crocamo
"Greatest insurance company ever! Clay is the best! I will never go to a different company because they are always there for me and work with me and are amazing! I recommend them to anybody due their awesomeness!!!! Thank you to the team at this office (Clay Shaw, Sarah in billing, the other Sarah, and everybody else). Y'all are so great, I love it!"
Profile photo of Rachel Hutchinson

Rachel Hutchinson

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Hutchinson
"The agents worked fast to get me an affordable deposit amount and monthly payment. They made the process fast and simple. I am so happy."
Profile photo of Davis Ford Heating & Air Conditioning

Davis Ford Heating & Air Conditioning

July 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Davis Ford Heating & Air Conditioning
"Our experience with Clay has been exceptional. His expertise and dedication has made us feel even more secure in our business operations. He tailored a comprehensive insurance plan that perfectly fits our needs, providing peace of mind. We are extremely pleased with his professionalism and highly recommend Clay."
Profile photo of Cristin Caine

Cristin Caine

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cristin Caine
"Clay is FANTASTIC! With one phone call he was able to tell me how moving to State Farm would save me significantly with one of my policies and that my other policy was best where it was. Clay is warm, honest, responsive, and efficient! I highly recommend working with him."
Profile photo of Christie Bell

Christie Bell

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christie Bell
"Clay is amazing! He explains insurance in an easy to understand way. Also he was able to get me better coverage on one of my business policies but guided me to stay put on a different policy because I was getting better pricing. He is honest, friendly, and cares about your best interest."
Profile photo of Johnathan Dandy

Johnathan Dandy

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Johnathan Dandy
"I'm a new member to State Farm and have been very impressed with their services. Sarah was professional and able to answer every question I had with great detail. She was able to cut my auto insurance costs in half by switching over and I look forward to remaining a loyal customer."
Profile photo of Lauren Dischert

Lauren Dischert

January 24, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lauren Dischert
"I am extremely disappointed with State Farm. My brand new 2022 Lexus GX was hit by a deer Dec 16, 2022 causing approx $24,000 in damage- I took my brand new vehicle to a Lexus Certified Repair Center and they were very transparent and upfront about the damages and repairs- their price never changed. State Farm sent in their first estimate of $8,127 (barely a third of the cost of the Certified Collision Center's) then an adjuster had to go back 2 additional times over a span of 4 weeks preparing additional supplements of $11,300- still not covering the total cost & basically negotiating the price and repairs. My repair center warned me of State Farm pushing A/M (After Market) parts in my new luxury vehicle and I as I reviewed my claims, sure enough State Farm had price listed A/M and second hand parts to go in a brand new Lexus. In addition can you believe State Farm was buying the A/M parts and marking them up to sell to my Certified Lexus Collision Center for my 2022 vehicle? Of course my collision center refused these A/M parts, and explained to me that some of the parts State Farm wanted to use were not compatible and that they couldn't confirm they would even work. Additionally these second hand parts will void my warranties with my new Lexus. I was told by Clay Shaw that I could have all new parts and have my vehicle back to brand new, if I paid out of pocket for it. So while my vehicle has been in the shop for the past 5 weeks, my rental is now due back and State Farm will no longer cover the rental. I was told that I am being charged $400 per week for a rental car while waiting for State Farm to quit playing games and trying to make money off of my repair- a repair that hasn't even started! They are wasting my time and money playing games at my expense. I have had coverage on 3 different brand new vehicles all through State Farm and my agent Clay Shaw never even told me I would need additional coverages for OEM parts on more expensive vehicles. I have been a loyal customer to Clay Shaw and State Farm over the past 5 years and this is my reward, imagine my disappointment. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. As a customer I expect for my agent to look out for me, inform me, as I upgrade vehicles talk to me about coverage- not just collect my money every month. Not only was the accident extremely traumatic, but this experience with State Farm and Clay Shaws Agency has been equally as terrible."
Profile photo of Christine B

Christine B

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christine B
"Sarah is fantastic. My family and I have been using her for years. She is always there when we need insurance help. You could say she takes "like a good neighbor " to heart. I would highly recommend her. 10/10"
Profile photo of Katie Austin

Katie Austin

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Austin
"I have known Clay and both Sarah’s for 5+ years. That have always been so helpful when we had questions. They take the time to go through our information to give us the the best policy for our business and vehicles. I highly recommend Clay Shaw State Farm and his team for any or all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Brittany Allaire

Brittany Allaire

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Allaire
"Iv been a customer at State Farm for 7 years now and Sarah B. Has been the greatest help a customer could ask for ! Any questions that I have she answers quickly and efficiently , when I have a problem she’s always there to help me find a solution !"
Profile photo of Bob M

Bob M

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bob M
"Mr Shaw was outstanding, very patient and informative getting my son set up on his own policy."
Profile photo of Kyle Electric

Kyle Electric

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Electric
"Left Allstate for State Farm 5 years ago and never looked back since. Clay and Sarah are the best. They will work with you to the best of their ability, I have no complaints."
Profile photo of Cheryl Conner

Cheryl Conner

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Conner
"Clay has been responsive and knowledgeable as I launch a new policy plan. He’s fair with figuring out the terms most suitable for my needs. I highly recommend leaning on his expertise."
Profile photo of Andy Byrd

Andy Byrd

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Byrd
"Whatever your personal, or business insurance needs, Clay and his team are great to work with, full of integrity, and are very focused on providing the best service. We have been clients for many years and have no desire to change from the BEST!! Thank you for all you do for us!"
Profile photo of MAKEATHE

MAKEATHE

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by MAKEATHE
"Connecting with Clay to help ensure that my home, auto, and business were all properly covered has been one of the best decisions I've made as a small business. Clay took the time to listen to my concerns, understand the nuances of my business, and then used his extensive knowledge and experience to tailor the coverages and policies to ensure that I was well insured - but without spending an arm and a leg. Without a doubt, if you have a business in Maryland, you should contact Clay to have him review your coverage - you will be glad you did!"
Profile photo of Amanda Montini

Amanda Montini

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Montini
"Clay provides a service standard that is unmatched in the insurance industry. He has a speedy response time which is important for my painting business needs. He is also able to provide his expertise and knowledge to help us stay on top of our personal insurance needs - auto, umbrella policy, personal property, homeowner's insurance etc. We trust Clay and his team, that's why we keep all of our insurance needs with them."
Profile photo of Junior Albarotti

Junior Albarotti

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Junior Albarotti
"I quoted in many places. and this agency was the best I found. sarah brow is one of the people who served me best in all the places i saw. undoubtedly a great professional and attentive. if I could give 10000 stars. super indicative."
Profile photo of Faith Ebersole

Faith Ebersole

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Faith Ebersole
"Amazing Agent who goes out of their way to help you and give you the best prices. Communication is very easy with them."
Profile photo of Jamie Harr

Jamie Harr

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Harr
"They have been my insurance company for over 5 years and they are the most affordable insurance company I've ever had and they work with me on a partial payment every now and then if I'm having a hardship but it makes things easy because they are so easy to deal with and affordable! Clay and both the Sarah's that work in the office are very nice"
Profile photo of Marcel B

Marcel B

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marcel B
"Great customer service, the whole team are very nice and professional, highly recommend for any type of insurance you're in the market for"
Profile photo of Nicole L

Nicole L

January 18, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Nicole L
"0 stars. Shopping for insurance quote. A member of his team was very unprofessional. Got a call from a female agent (sarah) and was very pushy about getting a quote. Called me on the phone, and then after I hung up she proceeded to email me not once, but twice in the next few days I said in the first email, we have already found a policy with another company, thank you. One would think that would get the message across. No. Not what happened. Another email. Pushy pushy. I responded back, we have found a policy with another insurance group. We got a quote from another state farm agency and was not what we were looking for. Please stop contacting in this matter. So if you want to be hounded and nagged by this agent named Sarah, please go with this state farm team."
Profile photo of Duffy Moon

Duffy Moon

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Duffy Moon
"Saved money and couldn’t be happier with the service this past year. I lost my credit card so I had to cancel and get a new one. I completely forgot about adding auto pay insurance to the new card. Thankfully they called me before I and got cancelled."
Profile photo of Terence Davis

Terence Davis

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Terence Davis
"Clay and his team are AMAZING! All my questions and/or concerns were addressed, and I found Clay to be extremely knowledgable! Im glad I've changed over to SF for my business and personal coverage!!!"
Profile photo of Tammy Furlough

Tammy Furlough

February 28, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Tammy Furlough
"Beware if you have Clay Shaw - State Farm Insurance Agent as your agent. They were sending my bills to my old address and the documents to my new address. My policy was cancelled and I was not notified until 5 days after. Maryland State law requires advance WRITTEN notification of cancellation be sent 10 days prior - not 5 days after! Mr. Shaw would not reinstate the policy with no lapse. I called SF Corporate and guess who is being reinstated with no lapse... THIS GIRL! I have since e-mailed him twice requesting the confirmation that proof of insurance was resubmitted to the MD MVA and the case is now complaint but getting no response. If you ever have issues with your personal lines agents, contact their Corporate offices and file a complaint. After that contact Maryland Insurance Administration."