Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clay Shaw

State Farm® Insurance Agent Clay Shaw

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christine B

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah is fantastic. My family and I have been using her for years. She is always there when we need insurance help. You could say she takes "like a good neighbor " to heart. I would highly recommend her. 10/10"

Katie Austin

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Clay and both Sarah’s for 5+ years. That have always been so helpful when we had questions. They take the time to go through our information to give us the the best policy for our business and vehicles. I highly recommend Clay Shaw State Farm and his team for any or all your insurance needs."

Brittany Allaire

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Iv been a customer at State Farm for 7 years now and Sarah B. Has been the greatest help a customer could ask for ! Any questions that I have she answers quickly and efficiently , when I have a problem she’s always there to help me find a solution !"

Bob M

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Shaw was outstanding, very patient and informative getting my son set up on his own policy."

Kyle Electric

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Left Allstate for State Farm 5 years ago and never looked back since. Clay and Sarah are the best. They will work with you to the best of their ability, I have no complaints."

Cheryl Conner

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clay has been responsive and knowledgeable as I launch a new policy plan. He’s fair with figuring out the terms most suitable for my needs. I highly recommend leaning on his expertise."

Andy Byrd

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whatever your personal, or business insurance needs, Clay and his team are great to work with, full of integrity, and are very focused on providing the best service. We have been clients for many years and have no desire to change from the BEST!! Thank you for all you do for us!"

MAKEATHE

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Connecting with Clay to help ensure that my home, auto, and business were all properly covered has been one of the best decisions I've made as a small business. Clay took the time to listen to my concerns, understand the nuances of my business, and then used his extensive knowledge and experience to tailor the coverages and policies to ensure that I was well insured - but without spending an arm and a leg. Without a doubt, if you have a business in Maryland, you should contact Clay to have him review your coverage - you will be glad you did!"

Amanda Montini

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clay provides a service standard that is unmatched in the insurance industry. He has a speedy response time which is important for my painting business needs. He is also able to provide his expertise and knowledge to help us stay on top of our personal insurance needs - auto, umbrella policy, personal property, homeowner's insurance etc. We trust Clay and his team, that's why we keep all of our insurance needs with them."

Junior Albarotti

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I quoted in many places. and this agency was the best I found. sarah brow is one of the people who served me best in all the places i saw. undoubtedly a great professional and attentive. if I could give 10000 stars. super indicative."

Faith Ebersole

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing Agent who goes out of their way to help you and give you the best prices. Communication is very easy with them."

Jamie Harr

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been my insurance company for over 5 years and they are the most affordable insurance company I've ever had and they work with me on a partial payment every now and then if I'm having a hardship but it makes things easy because they are so easy to deal with and affordable! Clay and both the Sarah's that work in the office are very nice"

Marcel B

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, the whole team are very nice and professional, highly recommend for any type of insurance you're in the market for"

Nicole L

January 18, 2021

1  out of  5
"0 stars. Shopping for insurance quote. A member of his team was very unprofessional. Got a call from a female agent (sarah) and was very pushy about getting a quote. Called me on the phone, and then after I hung up she proceeded to email me not once, but twice in the next few days I said in the first email, we have already found a policy with another company, thank you. One would think that would get the message across. No. Not what happened. Another email. Pushy pushy. I responded back, we have found a policy with another insurance group. We got a quote from another state farm agency and was not what we were looking for. Please stop contacting in this matter. So if you want to be hounded and nagged by this agent named Sarah, please go with this state farm team."

Duffy Moon

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Saved money and couldn’t be happier with the service this past year. I lost my credit card so I had to cancel and get a new one. I completely forgot about adding auto pay insurance to the new card. Thankfully they called me before I and got cancelled."

Terence Davis

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Clay and his team are AMAZING! All my questions and/or concerns were addressed, and I found Clay to be extremely knowledgable! Im glad I've changed over to SF for my business and personal coverage!!!"

Tammy Furlough

February 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Beware if you have Clay Shaw - State Farm Insurance Agent as your agent. They were sending my bills to my old address and the documents to my new address. My policy was cancelled and I was not notified until 5 days after. Maryland State law requires advance WRITTEN notification of cancellation be sent 10 days prior - not 5 days after! Mr. Shaw would not reinstate the policy with no lapse. I called SF Corporate and guess who is being reinstated with no lapse... THIS GIRL! I have since e-mailed him twice requesting the confirmation that proof of insurance was resubmitted to the MD MVA and the case is now complaint but getting no response. If you ever have issues with your personal lines agents, contact their Corporate offices and file a complaint. After that contact Maryland Insurance Administration."

David Reeping

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good Service , very personal , explains all coverages in detail and always trying to see what is best for my coverages for Auto and Home Owners..I'm Happy that I've switched to State Farm , coming from Geico , I wished I would of changed years ago. Clay and the Ladies have been great..."

Dan Dering

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"1st class insurance provider. Total piece of mind with State Farm and their vast resources to cover claims combined with experienced, friendly agent/owner Clay Shaw. Perfect combination for all of your insurance needs."

Julia Ramallosa

January 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Clay is an amazingly kind man. The best in the business! Super friendly and ready to help! I highly recommend him to anyone looking to get great insurance on your car, house, small business, etc. You name it he's got you covered!"

Hayden Healey

November 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"CLAY SHAW 2020 PREZ"

Trisha Funkhouser

August 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great guy"

Christopher Peters

March 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service! Great person to talk to and worked with me to figure out exactly what I needed for my business. I didn't feel like a policy number. I would recommend him to anyone!"